Regional Rep & Local Group Info


Please remember these people have day-jobs, and may not easily be able to receive or return phone calls during the day. An e-mail may be more effective.

Contact details for Central Office Staff and the Campaigns Team Here

A map of the local group meetings can be viewed Here

Cumbria North Wales
East Anglia Scotland
Eastern South East
East Midlands Southern
Greater London South Wales
Herts & Essex South West
Lincolnshire Thames Valley
North East Western
North West West Midlands
Northern Ireland Yorkshire

Cumbria Region

Region Contact: Mike Armstrong cumbria-region-rep@mag-uk.org

Visit our regional Facebook page

Furness MAG – Contact : Gary Chelton at furness-rep@mag-uk.org

Meet – Dalton United F.C, Beckside Road, Dalton in Furness, LA15 8DP at 7.00pm on the third Tuesday of every month.

Visit our Facebook page 

West Cumbria MAG – Contact: Anne Crayston at whitehaven-rep@mag-uk.org

Meet- The Egremont Catholic Club, St Bridgets Lane, Egremont, CA22 2BD, every 2nd and 4th Monday of the month at 7:30pm.

Visit our Facebook page 

———-

East Anglia Region

Region Contact: Selina Lavender 0844 248 0186 east-anglia-region-rep@mag-uk.org
Regional Website: east-anglia-region.mag-uk.org Or visit our Facebook Page

West Norfolk MAG – Contact: Shirley Dod west-norfolk-rep@mag-uk.org or 07793 077615

Meet- Meetings currently suspended

Website: west-norfolk.mag-uk.org Or visit our Facebook page

Bury St Edmunds MAG – Contact Pete Streeton bury-st-edmunds-rep@mag-uk.org or 07769 634104

Meet- Meetings currently suspended

Website: bury-st-edmunds.mag- uk.org Or visit our Facebook page

———-

Eastern Region;

Region Contact: Vacant eastern-region-rep@mag-uk.org

Peterborough MAG – Contact Gary Harwick peterborough-rep@mag-uk.org or 07714 753807

Meet- Meetings currently suspended. 

———-

East Midlands Region

Region Contact: Vacant east-midlands-region-rep@mag-uk.org

PaDMAG (Peak and District MAG)

Meet-  The Anglers Rest, Millers Dale SK17 8SN (12 minutes from Buxton)on the on 1st Thursday of the month from 8:00pm. 

Visit our Facebook page

———-

Greater London Region

Region Contact: Vacant
Visit our facebook page or check out events on www.mag-uk.org

———-

Herts & Essex Region

Region Contact: Vacant

———-

Lincolnshire Region

Region Contact: Alexander Bridgwood lincolnshire-region-rep@mag-uk.org

Visit our Facebook page

Lincoln MAG РContact Trevor Bridgwood 

Visit our Facebook page

———-

North East Region

Region Contact: Dave Wigham north-east-region-rep@mag-uk.org or 0844 248 0173 

Darlington & District (DaD-MAG) РContact Richard Hind darlington-rep@mag-uk.org or 01325 307403 

Visit our website north-east-region.mag-uk.org

Durham MAG – Contact Dave Wigham durham-rep@mag- uk.org; or 08442 480 173

Meet- The Colpitts Hotel, Colpitts Terrace, Durham, DH1 4EG. 1st & 3rd Monday of every month at 7:30pm.  

Visit our Facebook page

Morpeth MAG– Contact George Carnegie 08442 480 173

Meet- The Joiners Arms, Wansbeck St, Morpeth. NE61 1XZ on the 2nd Monday of every month.

———-

Northern Ireland Region

Region Contact: Martyn Boyd  northern-ireland-region-rep@mag-uk.org or 07422 571 992 

Visit our Facebook page

———–

North West Region

Region Contact: Bill Green north-west-region-rep@mag-uk.org
Regional Website: north-west-region.mag-uk.org
Or visit our regional Facebook page

Blackpool Area MAG – Contact Mark Williams blackpool-rep@mag-uk.org or 07943 254009

Meet- Every first and third Monday of each month at 7.30pm, the No4 Pub, Leyton Road, Blackpool, FY3 8ER.

Or visit our Facebook page

Manchester MAG – Contact Jimmy manchester-rep@mag-uk.org

Meet- The Station Pub, Warrington Street, Aston-Under-Lyne OL6 6XB Every 1st Tuesdays of the month at 7:30pm.

Salford Area MAG – Contact David Floyd Stevens salford-rep @mag-uk.org or 07488 302 909

Meet-The Bird in Hand, 304 Liverpool Rd, Eccles, M30 0RY last Thursday of the month 8.00pm.

Or visit our Facebook page

Morecambe & District MAG –¬†Contact Kev Hyde morecambe-rep@mag-uk.org or 07963 606 725

Meet- The William Mitchell Pub, Glentworth Road West Westgate, Morecambe. LA4 4RD on the last Friday of each month from 7.30pm onwards

Red Rose MAG – Contact Bill red-rose-rep@mag-uk.org

Meet- The Poplar Club, Accrington, BB5 2NJ. Every 3rd Wednesday of the month, 8:00pm.

Visit our Facebook page

Wirral MAG- Contact Dave wirral-rep@mag-uk.org or 07857 126 755

Meet- The Wheatsheaf, Raby Mere Road, Raby Village, Wirral CH63 4JH. First Thursday of the month, 8:00pm.

Visit our Facebook page.

———-

Scotland Region

Region Contact: Steve Wykes scotland-region-rep@mag-uk.org or 0844 248 0187 or 07904 203343

Regional Website: www.scotland.mag-uk.org

Aberdeenshire MAG

Aberdeenshire MAG will no longer be holding monthly meetings. For updates of our local and national events, we will be using our facebook page, message us on facebook for further information and updates.

Edinburgh & District MAG – Contact Steve edinburghmag@aol.com or 07904 203343

Meet- With West Lothian MAG on the second Tuesday of the month

Website: http://edinburgh.mag-uk.org

Glasgow & District MAG – Andy glasgow-rep@mag-uk.org or 07447 997 798

Meet- Wintersgreens, 226 Great Western Road, Port Dundas, Glasgow G4 9EJ on the 2nd Monday of each month from 7.30pm

Website: www.glasgow.mag-uk.org or visit our Facebook page

West Lothian MAG- Contact Steve Wykes scotland-region-rep@mag-uk.org or 08442 480 187

Meet- The Bridge Inn, 27 Baird Road, Ratho, Midlothian, EH28 8RA 2nd Tuesday of the month at 8.30pm.

———-

South East Region

Region Contact: Steve Mallett SE Regional Rep south-east-region-rep@mag-uk.org 07770 774330 

East Surrey MAG – Contact Chris Atkins, east-surrey-rep@mag-uk.org or 01737 903256

meet- No meetings currently

Brighton MAG – Contact James Morris downsouth.magfest@gmail.com or 07545 965589

Meet- The New Oak Inn, County Oak Avenue Brighton BN1 8DJ every first Wednesday and third of each month from 8:00pm. During the summer months the third Wednesday changes to a ride out and the details are posted on the Brighton MAG Facebook page.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/Brightonmag

Website: www.brighton.mag-uk.org

Chichester MAG – Please contact Steve Mallett (SE Rep) south-east-region-rep@mag-uk.org 07770 774330 for details.

Hastings MAG – Contact Andy Cutts a_cutts@hotmail.com or 07432 619609

Meet- No meetings currently

North Kent MAG – Contact Steve Mallett smallett@mag-uk.org or 07770 774330

Meet- The Nags Head, Rochester, Kent ME1 1HS on the 2nd Monday of every month at 8pm

East Kent MAG – Contact Kalona Simmons east-kent-rep@mag-uk.org or 07884 556365.

Meet- No formal meetings

———-

Southern Region

Region Contact: Tim Peregrine, email: southern-region-rep@mag-uk.org 07931 387253
Regional Website: southern-region.mag-uk.org

Reps Meeting – Every third Monday. MAG Members from the Region are welcome to attend these meetings, to observe. Please contact Tim as the day and venue changes. Tim Peregrine southern-region-rep@mag-uk.org

Basingstoke MAG – Contact Tim Peregrine southern-region-rep@mag-uk.org

Meet- Looking to restart Group meetings.  For information or to discuss meetings, please contact Tim Peregrine.
Website: basingstoke.mag-uk.org

Isle of Wight MAG – Contact Tim Peregrine southern-region-rep@mag-uk.org

Meet- No group meetings. For information or to discuss meetings, please contact Tim Peregrine

Portsmouth MAG –¬†Contact Richard Buchan portsmouth-rep@mag-uk.org or 07766 464 862

Meet-  The Sovereigns, Kingston Crescent, Portsmouth PO2 8AL on the 2nd and 4th Wednesdays of each month at 7:30pm.
Website: portsmouth.mag-uk.org

Salisbury MAG -Contact: Nick Hancock salisbury-rep@mag-uk.org or 07762 550670

Meet- The Radnor Arms, Nunton, Salisbury, SP5 4HS on the 1st Tuesday of each month from 8.30pm.
Website: salisbury.mag-uk.org

Southampton MAG – Contact Jeff (Trooper) Gover southampton-rep@mag-uk.org or 07554 213 569

Meet- The Shamblehurst Barn, Old Shamblehurst Lane, Hedge End, Southampton  SO30 2RX on the 1st and 3rd  Wednesdays from 8:00pm. 
Website: southampton.mag-uk.org

The New Forest MAG -Contact Tim Peregrine southern-region-rep@mag-uk.org

Meet – No group meetings. For information or to discuss meetings, please contact Tim Peregrine

Winchester MAG –¬†Dave Sumsion winchester-rep@mag-uk.org or 07743 311 100

Meet- the Golden Lion, 99 Alresford Road, Winchester SO23 0JZ on the 2nd & 4th Tuesdays from 8:00pm 
Website: winchester.mag-uk.org

———-

South West Region

Region Contact: Vacant e-mail south-west-region-rep@mag-uk.org

Regional Website: www.south-west-region.mag-uk.org

Cornwall MAG РMike Baker via central office on 01926 844064 

Meetings suspended currently, but groups expected to be formed in East, Mid, and West Cornwall. Contact Mike for further information. 

 

Or visit our Facebook page

North Devon MAG– Contact Doug Smith north-devon-rep@mag-uk.org or 0844 248 0174

Meet at РThe Old Barn Inn, Tews Lane, Bickington, Barnstaple, North Devon EX31 2JU on the third Thursday of the month at 7.30pm 

Or visit our Facebook page

Taunton MAG- Contact Sarah Poole taunton-rep@mag-uk.org

Meet- The Maypole Inn, Thurloxton, Taunton, TA2 8RF every Wednesday from 7pm 

Website taunton.mag-uk.org or visit our Facebook Page.

East Dorset MAGContact Andy Syddell 07984671632 or dorset-rep@mag-uk.org   

West Dorset MAG –¬†Contact Andy Syddell 07984671632 or dorset-rep@mag-uk.org¬†¬†¬†

Meet-  Crown Inn, 59, West Bay Road, Bridport, Dorset. DT6 4AX on the first Wednesday of the month at 8.30 Contact Visit our Facebook Page.

———-

Thames Valley Region

Region Contact: Pete Seymour thames-valley-region-rep@mag- uk.org
Website: thames-valley-region.mag-uk.org

Reading MAG – Dave Scott reading-rep@mag-uk.org 07539 776 991

Meet- The Three Tuns, 191 Wokingham Road, Reading RG6 1LT Mondays from 8.15pm

Website: www.readingmag.org.uk

Wycombe MAG – Contact Faith Merrett wycombe-rep@mag-uk.org

Meet- The Dashwood Arms, Old Oxford Road, Piddlington, Bucks. HP14 3BH every Tuesday from 8:00pm.

Website: www.wycombemag.co.uk/new.index.htm

———-

Wales

Regional website: http://mag-cymru.mag-uk.org

———-

North Wales Region

Region Contact: Vacant Email: north-wales-region-rep@mag- uk.org

Abergele MAG

Meet- Meetings suspended email: abergele-rep@mag-uk.org

———-

South Wales Region

Region Contact: Phil McFadden  south-wales-region-rep@mag-uk.org

Aberystwyth & District MAG – Ti Marner aberystwyth-rep@mag-uk.org

Meet- Lounge Bar at Aberystwyth Railway Club 7:30pm on the 1st Thursday of every month

Website: www.aberystwyth.mag-uk.org

Brecon MAG –¬†Alex 07969 304 395

Meet- No regular meetings. Occasional meetings and Rideouts

Cardiff MAG -Contact Gareth Hiscocks cardiff@mag.cym.co or call Martin on 07968 169785

Meet- The Earl Haig Club, 22-23 Penlline Rd, Cardiff CF14 2AA 2nd Monday of the month from 7.30pm 

Website www.cardiff.mag.cym.co

Pembroke MAG – Contact Phil Pembroke-rep@mag-uk.org or 08442 480 177

Meet- Occasionally around 7.30pm, location varies, contact Phil for more information

————

Western Region

Region Contact: Anne Gale western-region-rep@mag-uk.org

Regional Website: western-region.mag-uk.org/Home

Bristol MAG – Contact Joe Thomas bristol-rep@mag-uk.org or 07579 049 255

Meet- Every Thursday evening from 7:00 to 7:30.¬† Venue may vary so if you aren’t a member of our WhatsApp Events page or see an up to date posting on FB or text the rep Joe for further information.
Website: bristol.mag-uk.org

Gloucester MAG –

Meet- No meetings at present.
Web: western-region.mag-uk.org/glos-mag.html

Mid Wilts MAG

Meet- The Kingfisher Pub, Hungerdown Lane, Chippenham, wiltshire SN14 0JL.  Every Thurs 9:00pm.
Website: western-region.mag-uk.org/mid-wilts-mag.html

South Gloucester MAG -Contact Eddie 07917 375 554

Meet- The Lamb Inn, Wotton Road, Iron Acton, South Gloucestershire 1st Tues every month. 
Website western-region.mag-uk.org/south-glos-mag.html

Weston & N Somerset MAG– Contact George Legg

Meet- No group meetings 

———-

West Midlands Region

Region Contact: Michael Beake mbeake@hotmail.com or 07977 230019

Regional Website: west-midlands-region.mag-uk.org/

All Region

Meet-  The Old Hare and Hounds, 426 Lickey Road, Rednal, Birmingham B45 8UU on the 1st Thursday of every month at 8pm

Black Country MAG – Contact Nigel black-country-rep@mag-uk.org or 01902 735 997

Meet- Tame Bridge, 45 Tame Road, Tipton, DY4 7JA, from 9pm Monday nights.

Website black-country.mag-uk.org

Burton On Trent MAG – Contact Ruth Lewis burtonmaggroup@aol.com or 07988 521 400

Meet- The Rockbar, Shobnall Sports & Social Club, Shobnall Road, Burton On Trent, Staffs, DE14 2BB last Friday of the month from 7:30pm 

Stafford and District MAG – Ted Foreman stafford-rep@mag-uk.org or 07999 463 022

Meet- The Bird in Hand, Stafford1st Wednesday of the month from 7:00pm 

———-

Yorkshire Region

Region Contact: Steve Travis yorkshire-region-rep@mag-uk.org

Regional Website:yorkshire.mag-uk.org

East Yorks MAG РContact Garry Williams east-yorkshire-rep@mag-uk.org 

Meet- Durham Ox, 48 Norwood, Beverley, HU17 9HJ. Start time 8pm every 2nd & 4th Thursday of the month.

Website: east-yorks.mag-uk.org

Huddersfield MAG – Contact huddersfield-rep@mag-uk.org

Meet-The Field Head, Quarmby Road, Huddersfield, HD3 4FB. Every Wednesday evening from 8.30pm. Business meetings every 1st Weds of the month, social nights on others.

Website: huddersfield.mag-uk.org Or visit us on Facebook and Twitter @huddersfieldMAG

Leeds & Bradford MAG – Contact Manny leeds-rep@mag-uk.org

Meet- The Royal Hotel, Station Street, Pudsey, Leeds. LS28 8PR.  MAG Meetings are on 1st Tuesday of the month from 8:00pm and social meetings are on the 3rd Tuesday of the month from 8:00pm. All welcome
Website: leeds.mag-uk.org

Scarborough MAG -contact yorkshire-region-rep@mag-uk.org

Meet- Meetings suspended

South Yorkshire MAG -Contact Stuart Hatfield south-yorkshire-rep@mag- uk.org or 07919 557 401 

Meet- The Market Hotel, 1 Wentworth Road, Elsecar,  South Yorkshire S74 8EP every Thursday from 7:00pm
Website: www.meetup.com/South-Yorkshire-MAG/

Wakefield & District MAG -Steve Travis wakefield-rep@mag-uk.org

Meet- Thatched House, 434 Aberford Road, Stanley, Wakefield WF3 4AA: Every Tuesday 8:30pm

Website: wakefield.mag-uk.org

York MAG – Richard Suddaby rsuddaby@mag-uk.org

Meet- Every third Tuesday of the month at The York Vaults, 47-49, Nunnery Ln, York YO23 1AB. Meet from 7:30pm

Or visit us on Facebook 

———-

MAG will receive no revenue from the 0844 numbers listed, these are now classed as a national rate call. You can clarify the cost of a national call with your telephone provider .